ElettroVoce - Stories Nowhere From

November  2015
Agata Zubel - voice
Cezary Duchnowski - piano, electronis
premiere November 6th, 2015
Bezkawie  / Coffeelessness
Jezioro much  / Lake of the flies
Trąba słonia  / Elephant’s trunk
Żyrandolia  / Chandelier land
Chmury w głowie  / With the clouds in one’s head
Niebo dzisiaj nieczynne  / Heaven is closed today
Tatarak  / Sweet flag  
A new project from the ElettroVoce Duo (Agata Zubel and Cezary Duchnowski): pieces for voice and piano with electronics. 
For the last fourteen years, the two composers have enthusiastically pursued a highly original approach to music, rooted in the exploration of colour and an eternal artistic quest. After the well-liked Parlando and Monad 3, awarded at the International Rostrum of Electroacoustic Music (IREM) in Rome, these nine stories present yet another dimension of the artists’ work: magical worlds, each of which has its own plot that cannot be recounted in words.